The church quickly came together in order to restore the building, and on December 16th, 1923, the Mount Carmel church reopened its doors. Our Lady of Mount Carmel continued to add new additions throughout the decades. In 1963 father Fabrizio completed construction on a new rectory, as well as a social hall that could be used to house classrooms. Fabrizio also completed a shrine garden in 1971 dedicated to Saint Anthony. In 1990 Monsignor Cariglio completed the construction of a 10-foot tall statue dedicated to Our Lady of Mount Carmel. The most recent addition of the church came in 2001 when Carigilo constructed a tower to be used as an elevator to be more handicap accessible.
Our Lady of Mount Carmel Church still serves 1175 members of the Youngstown Catholic community. It stands as a monument to the history of the Catholic faith in the Youngstown area.