Clio Logo

In 1907, the Pennsylvania Railroad (PRR) constructed this station to improve passenger station conditions and congestion at the Chestnut Street Station about a half mile away. This station was also shared by Washington and Waynesburg Railroad (W&W RR Co.), a narrow gauge line between the two towns. Passenger service ended on the Chartiers Branch in 1952 and today it's used as a storage house for the Judson Wiley & Sons Inc.


  • 1910
  • 2019
  •  the roof had been replaced by a bad fire in 1960 which destroyed most of the unique design that’s lacked in the current picture today.