In 1685, the couple added a west wing to the home. Its construction was similar to that of the original house, consisting of a large room, but it also contained a loft. The two were connected with a hallway. Generations of family descendants lived on grounds throughout the centuries, and some of which made additions to the house and the property. In 1738 a brick house made up of four bedrooms was built adjacent to the stone house. A kitchen dependency was created on the foundation of an old building, and it could feed many people as well as servants. Several barns were added over the years, most notably of which is a thirteen sided Victorian barn, which currently stands as the oldest in New York.
Six generations of Broncks lived on the grounds before it was dedicated as a museum in 1939. At the time it was named as the oldest home in the Hudson Valley, garnering it a place on the register of historical sites. It has sense been preserved and maintained, with little to no renovations having taken place. Tours of the entire complex are now available, and in the courtyard that is overlooked by the kitchen dependency weddings can be held. The Greene Country Historical Society now oversees all activities on the grounds.