The Robinson Plantation House is one of the few structures from the 17th century remaining today. It was built around 1690 by Scottish-born physician Dr. William Robinson. Its unique architecture, featuring a rubble stone foundation, a large large fireplace foundation, a well preserved summer beam, a steep and other characteristics, illustrates post-medieval English and Dutch construction methods and styles. The museum, which is also the home of the Clark Historical Society, is open from March-June and September-December and during which various events are held. The house is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.