Clio Logo
Waco Texas Walking Tour
Item 2 of 13
Founded in 1951, the Texas Sports Hall of Fame celebrates honors the accomplishments of over 300 of the state's sports legends. These include athletes, coaches, and administrators. Notable members include Dallas Cowboys quarterback Troy Aikman, basketball player Shaquille O'Neal, baseball player Craig Biggio, and baseball pitcher Roger Clemens. Also at the museum is the Tennis Museum and Hall of Fame and Texas High School Football Hall of Fame. The organization opened its museum in Grand Prairie in 1981 and moved to Waco in 1993.

  • The Texas Sports Hall of Fame was established in 1951.
  • A wide array of items are display.
The museum is divided into several rooms and visitors will see numerous items on display including uniforms, trophies, photographs, and sporting equipment. The museum also includes a library and a health and fitness education center.
"History." Texas Sports Hall of Fame. Accessed July 9, 2019.